Skip to content

Miami Public Library

Databases and Learning Tools

EBSCO
Explore a topic or find specific information through comprehensive online collections of journals, articles, and searchable databases.

WorldCat
The world's most comprehensive bibliography from the world's libraries.

Consumer Health Complete
A rich collection of health information: reports, encyclopedias, dictionary, fact sheets, news, drug/herb info, alternative sources, images/diagrams, and videos.

Especially for the younger reader and researcher

SIRS Discoverer and eLibrary Elementary
Searchosaurus
Kids Search
Student Research Center

Middle Search Plus

Available through EBSCO. Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

Discover more searchable databases

OK DEPT of Libraries Digital Prairie
Find full-text popular magazines like Consumer Reports, Money, People, Entertainment Weekly, Vanity Fair, Organic Gardening, PC magazine, and Popular Mechanics through EBSCO's MasterFILE Premier. Also find the Handbook of Texas Online, health information, and more.

Digital Prairie is a production of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network, and is funded with state and federal funds by the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Need Login Help?

You can access some of these databases remotely.

Access in general may require login and password.

Ask us at the front desk for help.

 

Miami Public Library. 200 N Main. Miami, Oklahoma 74354. All Rights Reserved.

Open 9 AM – 8 PM Monday, Wednesday and Thursday. 9 AM – 5 PM Tuesday, Friday and Saturday. 1 PM – 5 PM Sunday.

In sponsorship with the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, and the Oklahoma Department of Libraries.